top of page
Search

TRES - IG @treson3




What was your introduction to sticker art, and what inspired you to start creating art stickers?


I start with graffiti just on paper on high school sometime I do few piece’s with spray cans and after long pause I few people in street art comunity changing stickers and It inspire me start again and try it same like this people. My inspire is come by people name (on Instagram ) @midle_one cause he do it by time what I meet him over 5 year. I must say for this theme to to There is not to mutch people for sticker drawing. Few people is @jakubsa1 - @srac_one - @midle_one (how I text before) and  @theostickas. Orher people maybe I dont meet or they are “toys” or maybe to this day i dont see they stickers. There in Czechia is about stickers small comunity.


Who are your main sources of inspiration or influences in the world of sticker art? have you collaborated with other sticker artists?






In the word I have many people for inspiration. I cant remember them all. One of my favorite is @sykoner, @krylons, @slut_graff, @nomaprequired, @official_caos and many many from USA. Others be members of ETC crew from UK, and too many people from europe with I have collaborations and I alwals enjoy it.





Can you share your creative process when making stickers? How do you choose themes, colors, and materials?


For the first time I must have my space for it. Absolutly best for me is it in the night with airpods in ears with favorite rap music. I dont care themes cause I draw always T- Ups or characters in diferent posotions and moves. With collaborations I use same colors but always my style and sometime I do it little diferent like others bcs I dont use many times black color for line but for outline. 


Sticker art is often associated with a kind of "street art." How do you see your work in relation to the urban environment and graffiti culture? What sticker artists do you admire or are important to you?



I



every stickers collect for my self to box. (Yes, sometime I stick anywhere little sticker combo) but other all time I safe it for future. I have thinks like after my kids will be have fiveteen or eihteen years & I’ll see they do it too. I found my box with stickers, take it for childers and show them what I do and hope it will be inspire them too. After I see many ways what to say them but its my * and maybe theese times come maybe not. And now back to my answer for me is important get my stickers to more and more people. I dont want fame. (100% no) just want show what I do like my hobby and I do it for fun and my long boring times.



How do you promote or share your art stickers with the public? Do you participate in exhibitions, events, or public installations?


Hah, I promote it with classic trading (changing) with other people, sometime Its public instalation, stickers book ~ for showing to my friends and sometime for fun when I sitting in restaurant I “forgot” few stickers on chair next to me for other people. Isnt for me inportant if anyone found it or throw to trash or other. Its just for fun.

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page